24You

The new online banking of Bank Austria.

BusinessNet

The online banking for companies.

olbImgAlt To the MegaCard GoGreen-youth account
MegaCard GoGreen-youth account. The free MegaCard GoGreen-youth account for everyone from 10 to 20 years, and receive a welcome gift. To the MegaCard GoGreen-youth account

Bank Austria has been committed to a fair and positive working environment for many years. In doing so, we place a strong focus on gender equality. 

This is evidenced by UniCredit's inclusion in the Bloomberg Gender Equality Index (GEI) for the second time. The inclusion occurred on the basis of a global threshold set by Bloomberg, which UniCredit has met and exceeded. The GEI also ensures a high level of transparency and engagement across the five pillars of the GEI assessment methodology. The GEI 2021 includes 380 companies from 44 countries and regions and 11 sectors. 

Gender Balance

UniCredit has launched a Group-wide Gender Balance Program with the aim of creating fair and equal workplaces for women and men and consolidating these values in the corporate culture. This measure is supported not least by the signing of the "Women in Finance Charter" in June 2018 by the then UniCredit CEO in London. 

Target achievement, particularly at the management levels, is determined in an annual dashboard for the Strategy & Nomination Committee, the so-called Nomination Committee. The proportion of women on the Supervisory Board remains unchanged at 36 percent, but women also make up 33 percent of the extended Executive Committee. In the process of selecting candidates for management positions, great importance is attached to ensuring that there are candidates of both sexes who have undergone a fair assessment for the respective position.

Georgina Lazar, Head of Human Capital UniCredit Bank Austria
Georgina Lazar, Head of Human Capital UniCredit Bank Austria
Equality in the workplace

We are firmly committed to achieving gender equality in the workplace through HR processes - from inclusion in recruitment, targeted career development for female managers, continuous improvement for equal pay and the development of our "Speak Up" culture. I am very proud of what we have achieved and it shows that we are on the right track and encourages us to continue our journey.

30 percent women in senior management by 2023

The further target is now to achieve a 20 percent share of women in senior management by 2022. Last year, UniCredit reaffirmed this important promise - with a further-reaching target of 30 percent women in senior management by 2023. 

This commitment of the bank is underlined by concrete Group-wide initiatives with ongoing monitoring. In 2019, the first cross-country and cross-sector international mentoring program WeFly was launched to support female colleagues in middle management in their professional development. Special "Inclusive Leadership" programs as well as "Unconscious Bias" training were rolled out Group-wide for all managers to ensure they have the right tools to continuously create a more inclusive work environment. 

Both the valuation methodology and the GEI itself are voluntary and do not involve any costs. The GEI is a reference index and does not serve as a financial benchmark. There is no ranking within the GEI.
For more information, please visit the GEI website.
 

This may also interest you

24You

Das neue Internetbanking der Bank Austria.

BusinessNet

Das Internetbanking für Unternehmen

olbImgAlt Mehr erfahren
MegaCard GoGreen-Jugendkonto. Gratis MegaCard GoGreen-Konto eröffnen für alle von 10-20 Jahren und einen 40 Euro Willkommensgutschein erhalten. Mehr erfahren

Die Bank Austria setzt sich seit Jahren für ein faires und positives Arbeitsumfeld ein. Dabei legen wir einen starken Fokus auf die Gleichstellung der Geschlechter. 

Das beweist die bereits zweite Aufnahme der UniCredit in den Bloomberg Gender-Equality-Index (GEI). Die Aufnahme geschah auf Basis eines von Bloomberg festgelegten globalen Schwellenwert, der von der UniCredit erreicht und überschritten worden ist. Der GEI stellt zudem ein hohes Maß an Transparenz und Engagement in den fünf Säulen der GEI-Bewertungsmethodik sicher. Der GEI 2021 umfasst 380 Unternehmen aus 44 Ländern und Regionen sowie 11 Sektoren. 

Gender Balance

Die UniCredit hat ein gruppenweites Gender Balance Programm mit dem Ziel lanciert, faire und von Gleichberechtigung getragene Arbeitsplätze für Frauen und Männer zu schaffen und diese Werte in der Unternehmenskultur zu festigen. Getragen wird diese Maßnahme nicht zuletzt durch die Unterzeichnung der „Women in Finance Charter“ im Juni 2018 durch den damaligen UniCredit CEO in London. 

Die Zielerreichung, insbesondere auf den Führungsebenen, wird in einem jährlichen Dashboard für das Strategy & Nomination Committee, dem sogenannten Nominierungsausschuss ermittelt. Der Frauenanteil im Aufsichtsrat beträgt unverändert 36 Prozent, aber auch im erweiterten Vorstand (Executive Committee) beträgt der Frauenanteil 33 Prozent. Im Besetzungsprozess von Führungspositionen wird größter Wert daraufgelegt, dass es Kandidatinnen und Kandidaten beiderlei Geschlechts gibt, die für die jeweilige Position einer fairen Beurteilung unterzog

Georgina Lazar, Leiterin Human Capital UniCredit Bank Austria
Georgina Lazar, Leiterin Human Capital UniCredit Bank Austria
Gleichstellung am Arbeitsplatz

Wir sind fest entschlossen, die Gleichstellung der Geschlechter am Arbeitsplatz durch Personalprozesse zu erreichen - von der Inklusion bei der Rekrutierung, der gezielten Karriereentwicklung für weibliche Führungskräfte, der kontinuierlichen Verbesserung für gleiche Bezahlung und der Entwicklung unserer ‚Speak Up‘-Kultur. Ich bin sehr stolz auf das Erreichte und es zeigt, dass wir auf dem richtigen Weg sind und bestärkt uns darin, unsere Reise fortzusetzen.

30 Prozent Frauen im Senior Management bis 2023

Das weitere Ziel ist nun bis 2022 einen Frauenanteil von 20 Prozent im Senior Management zu erreichen. Im vergangenen Jahr bekräftigte UniCredit dieses wichtige Versprechen – mit einem weitergehenden Ziel von 30 Prozent Frauen im Senior Management bis 2023. 

Dieses Bekenntnis der Bank wird durch konkrete gruppenweite Initiativen mit laufendem Monitoring unterstrichen. 2019 wurde das erste länder- und branchenübergreifende internationale Mentoring-Programm WeFly ins Leben gerufen, um weibliche Kolleginnen im mittleren Management in ihrer beruflichen Entwicklung zu unterstützen. Spezielle „Inclusive Leadership"-Programme sowie „Unconscious Bias"-Schulungen wurden gruppenweit für alle Führungskräfte eingeführt, um sicherzustellen, dass sie über die richtigen Werkzeuge verfügen, um kontinuierlich ein inklusiveres Arbeitsumfeld zu schaffen. 

Sowohl die Bewertungsmethodik als auch der GEI selbst sind freiwillig und mit keinen Kosten verbunden. Der GEI ist ein Referenzindex und dient nicht als finanzielle Benchmark. Innerhalb des GEI findet keine Reihung statt.
Mehr Informationen dazu finden Sie auf der GEI-Website.
 

 

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren: