Bank Austria is committed to a working environment in which everyone is respected on the basis of their performance and ability – regardless of their nationality, skin colour, sexual orientation, gender identity, religious affiliation, or personal characteristics. 

Diversity inspires and creates the perfect environment for innovation due to the various talents, experiences, and perspectives that come together. This leads to a melting pot that promotes cosmopolitan thinking and respectful and tolerant interaction with one another. This is why we foster a corporate culture of inclusion – which we see as the key to sustainable success. As part of UniCredit Group, we at Bank Austria have been working together for many years to establish an environment in which all employees can express their diverse ideas, talents, and experiences and contribute their own unique value to our company. 

One debit card (BankCard) for all

We believe that diversity inspires and creates the right environment for innovation. Nothing enriches a company more than people who can be who they want to be. We proudly carry this thought outward not only for Pride Month, but all year round. For all those who also want to show attitude, our Bank Austria debit card is now also available free of charge in the Pride design.*

UniCorns Bank Austria advocates for a better understanding of LGBTQIA+ issues.

UniCorns Bank Austria is a network of LGBTQIA+ colleagues and allies that aims to create a corporate culture in which all employees are valued regardless of their sexual orientation and gender identity. People can only fully realise their abilities and potential in an open working environment. This is not only good for the LGBTQIA+ colleagues, but for our entire bank.

The main concerns of UniCorns Bank Austria

Even today, many LGBTQIA+ people do not dare to come out at work due to fear of discrimination. Therefore, the UniCorns decided to take action in order to create a space for these concerns and advocate for greater integration and equal treatment as an interest group.

  • Create visibility for LGBTQIA+ issues
  • Educate and inform people about LGBTQIA+ issues
  • Encourage and support our LGBTQIA+ colleagues
  • Serve as a point of contact for our LGBTQIA+ colleagues and managers 
  • Counteract discrimination against people
  • Advise management in all LGBTQIA+ issues

Inspired by this enthusiasm, we established another employee resource group this year:

  • UniCredit Bank Austria LGBTQIA+ Network – the UniCorns
  • UniCredit Cultural Diversity Network 

The goal of these employee resource groups is to identify new inclusion allies who help us to see and hear the faces and voices of the people who make up the diversity of our bank. Every person is unique, and this diversity and people’s individual differences must gain acceptance. Our goal is to understand one another and go beyond basic tolerance in order to embrace and acknowledge the rich facets of diversity. Bank Austria’s commitment to these values was also demonstrated by a series of 11 different events on the topics of “Gender”, “Disability”, “LGBTQIA+”, “Resilience”, “Race & Ethnicity”, “Practising Allyship”, and many more. This event series was offered to our employees for voluntary participation and training as part of the so-called Diversity & Inclusion Week 2020.

»We are committed to maximising diversity by supporting international collaboration and teamwork across borders and functions.«

In our journey to promote diversity and inclusion, we aim to recruit and hire candidates with different qualifications, support the careers of our colleagues, retain and develop them, strengthen our performance-oriented compensation systems, and foster an inclusive overall culture.

More diversity equals more flexibility

Diverse companies can adapt to changing conditions more easily and quickly. Organisations that work with a diverse range of customers and employees every day are accustomed to dealing with cultures and needs that are continuously changing. 
Bank Austria employs people of more than 40 different nationalities between the ages of 15 and 65 and the most people with disabilities by comparison – who now make up 3 per cent of the staff within the Group as a whole. But we are by no means resting on our laurels – we aim to push these figures even higher and integrate more people into our working environment. There is still a lot of room for improvement, especially when it comes to the support for all LGBTQIA+ issues, which we intend to utilise and improve in the coming years.
 

Legal information

* Debit cards with a special design can be ordered free of charge until 31.07.2022.

This may also interest you

Die Bank Austria steht für ein Arbeitsumfeld, in dem jeder für seine Leistung und seine Fähigkeit geachtet wird, unabhängig von Nationalität, Hautfarbe, sexueller Orientierung, geschlechtlicher Identität, Religionszugehörigkeit oder persönlichen Eigenschaften. 

Diversität inspiriert und schafft durch die vielen verschiedenen Talente, Erfahrungen und Perspektiven, die aufeinandertreffen, das perfekte Umfeld für Innovation. Dadurch entsteht eine Vielfalt, die ein weltoffenes Denken fördert und einen respektvollen und toleranten Umgang miteinander unterstützt. Deshalb setzen wir auf eine Unternehmenskultur der Inklusion - die in unseren Augen der Schlüssel zum nachhaltigen Erfolg ist. Als Teil der UniCredit Gruppe bauen wir in der Bank Austria seit vielen Jahren gemeinsam ein Umfeld auf, in dem alle Mitarbeiter:innen ihre vielfältigen Ideen, Talente und Erfahrungen zum Ausdruck bringen und ihren einzigartigen Wert für unser Unternehmen einbringen können. 

Pride Karte

Eine Debitkarte (BankCard) für alle

Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass Vielfalt inspiriert und das richtige Umfeld für Innovation schafft. Nichts bereichert ein Unternehmen so sehr, wie Menschen, die so sein können, wie sie wollen. Diesen Gedanken tragen wir nicht nur zum Pride Month stolz nach außen, sondern das ganze Jahr. Für alle, die ebenfalls Haltung zeigen möchten, gibt es unsere Bank Austria Debitkarte jetzt auch kostenlos im Pride-Design.*

UniCorns Bank Austria setzen sich für eine bessere Wahrnehmung von LGBTQIA+ Themen ein.

Die Unicorns Bank Austria ist ein Netzwerk von LGBTQIA+ Kolleg:innen und Allys mit dem Ziel, eine Unternehmenskultur zu schaffen, in der alle Mitarbeiter:innen unabhängig von sexueller Orientierung und geschlechtlicher Identität, wertgeschätzt werden. Nur in einem offenen Arbeitsumfeld können Menschen Ihre Fähigkeiten und Potentiale voll ausschöpfen. Das ist nicht nur für die LGBTQIA+ Kolleg:innen gut,  sondern für unsere gesamte Bank.

Kreide in unterschiedlichen Farben auf einem Tisch

Die Hauptanliegen der Unicorns Bank Austria

Auch heute noch wagen viele LGBTQIA+ Menschen kein Coming Out am Arbeitsplatz, aus Angst vor Diskriminierung. Daher haben es sich die Unicorns zum Ziel gesetzt, einen Platz für diese Anliegen zu schaffen und als Interessensgruppe für eine stärkere Integration und Gleichbehandlung einzutreten.

  • LGBTQIA+ Themen sichtbar machen
  • Über LGBTQIA+ Themen aufklären und informieren
  • Unsere LGBTQIA+ Kolleg:innen ermutigen und fördern
  • Anlaufstelle für unsere LGBTQIA+ Kolleg:innen sowie Führungskräfte 
  • Der Diskriminierung von Personen entgegenwirken
  • Beratung der Unternehmensleitung in allen LGBTQIA+ Themen

Begeistert von diesem Enthusiasmus haben wir heuer eine weitere Mitarbeiter:innen-Gruppe (Employee Ressource Groups) ins Leben gerufen:

  • UniCredit Bank Austria LGBTQIA+ Netzwerk - die Unicorns
  • UniCredit Cultural Diversity Network 

Ziel dieser Employee Ressource Groups ist es, neue Inclusion-Allies zu identifizieren, die uns dabei helfen, die Geschichten und Stimmen der Menschen zu hören, die die Vielfalt unserer Bank ausmachen. Jeder Mensch ist einzigartig, und diese Vielfalt und individuellen Unterschiede müssen Anerkennung finden. Uns geht es darum, einander zu verstehen und über einfache Toleranz hinauszugehen, um die reichen Dimensionen der Vielfalt anzunehmen und zu würdigen. Das Bekenntnis der Bank Austria zu diesen Werten zeigte sich auch anhand einer Veranstaltungsreihe mit 11 unterschiedlichen Events zu den Themen „Gender“, „Disability“, „LGBTQIA+“, „Resilience“, „Race & Ethnicity“, „Practicing Allyship“ und vielem mehr. Diese Reihe wurde im Rahmen der sogenannten „Diversity & Inclusion Week 2020“ unseren Mitarbeiter:innen zur freiwilligen Teilnahme und Weiterbildung angeboten. 

»Wir setzen uns für eine größtmögliche Vielfalt ein, indem wir internationale Zusammenarbeit und ein Teamwork über Grenzen und Funktionen hinweg unterstützen.«

Auf unserem Weg zur Förderung von Diversität & Inklusion wollen wir Kandidat:innen mit unterschiedlichen Qualifikationen gewinnen und einstellen, die Karrieren unserer Kolleg:innen fördern, sie an das Unternehmen binden und weiterentwickeln, unsere leistungsorientierten Vergütungssysteme stärken und insgesamt eine integrative Kultur fördern. 

Bunte Drachen am Himmel

Je „diverser“, desto flexibler

Diverse Unternehmen können sich an ändernde Rahmenbedingungen leichter und schneller anpassen. Organisationen, die es tagtäglich mit einer Vielfalt von Kund:innen und Mitarbeiter:innen zu tun haben, sind es gewohnt, auch mit Kulturen und Bedürfnissen umzugehen, die sich laufend ändern. 
Die Bank Austria beschäftigt mehr als 40 verschiedene Nationalitäten zwischen 15 und 65 Jahren und vergleichsweise am meisten Menschen mit Behinderung. Mittlerweile sind es 3 Prozent in der gesamten Gruppe. Darauf ruhen wir uns aber keineswegs aus, sondern möchten diese Anteile noch vergrößern und mehr Menschen in unser Arbeitsumfeld integrieren. Besonders in der Unterstützung aller LGBTQIA+ Themen ist noch viel Luft nach oben, die wir in den kommenden Jahren nützen und verbessern wollen. 

Rechtliche Informationen

*    Die Bestellung von Debitkarten mit Sondermotiv ist bis 31.07.2022 kostenlos möglich.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren: