The new online banking of Bank Austria.


The online banking for companies.

olbImgAlt To the MegaCard GoGreen-youth account
MegaCard GoGreen-youth account. The free MegaCard GoGreen-youth account for everyone from 10 to 20 years, and receive a welcome gift. To the MegaCard GoGreen-youth account

Journalism prize "Writing for CEE" to be awarded again

  • Successful cooperation of Bank Austria and Austrian news agency APA
  • Prize money of 5,000 euros to be awarded for the fifth time
  • 2008 will be another year to think about Europe

Bank Austria, a member of UniCredit Group, is announcing the prestigious journalism prize "Writing for CEE" in cooperation with the Austrian news agency APA (Austria Presse Agentur) for the fifth time. Journalists from all European countries are invited to submit articles. The winner of the contest will receive the prize money of 5,000 euros. "Writing for CEE" aims to promote journalism dealing with questions of European integration and the future of Europe with a special focus on Central and Eastern Europe (CEE) and South-East Europe. 

Until 31 July 2008 journalists have the possibility to submit articles already published in the period from 1 August 2007 to 31 July 2008. Transcripts of radio, TV and online contributions are also eligible and welcome. Requirements for submission are: the article in the original language, an English translation, the submission form and the author's curriculum vitae. Detailed information and the submission form for "Writing for CEE" can be downloaded from the Internet at http://www.apa.at/cee-award. Applications can be sent to the e-mail address cee.award@apa.at. The winner will be announced in November 2008 at a festive ceremony held in Vienna.

In 2007, Austrian journalist Martin Leidenfrost won the "Writing for CEE" award with his texts on "The World behind Vienna". Second place was shared by Romanian journalist Ana-Maria Luca with a reportage on emigrants who have to leave their children behind in their home country, and – for the second time – Bulgarian journalist Janina Dragostina.

The members of the international jury are Jiři Pehe, former adviser to Vaclav Havel; Slovak publisher Michael Berko; Slovenian author Jože Hudezček; Polish journalist Igor Janke; Hungarian radio journalist Júlia Váradi; the Head of Communications CEE of Bank Austria, Ildiko Füredi-Kolarik; as well as the head of the APA Foreign Policy Desk, Ambros Kindel.

Requests: Communications CEE
Christina Bischof  
Phone: +43 (0) 50505 57126 
e-mail: christina.bischof@unicreditgroup.at
Silvana Lins
Phone: +43 (0) 50505 56036
e-mail: silvana.lins@unicreditgroup.at